Socialist Worker

Dates announced for next post strikes

Issue No. 2060

The CWU union has announced new dates for post strikes. The proposed programme for industrial action over two weeks on a functional/site basis is as follows:

Week 1

  • Mail Centres and Cash Handling – duties, Scheduled Attendance and overtime commencing at or after 19.00 Wednesday 25 July until 19.00 Thursday 26 July.
  • MDECs – duties, Scheduled Attendance and overtime commencing at or after 12 noon Thursday 26 July until 12 noon Friday 27 July.
  • International/HWDC – duties, Scheduled Attendance and overtime commencing at or after 12 noon Friday 27 July until 12 noon Saturday 28 July.
  • Deliveries and Separate Collection Hubs – duties, Scheduled Attendance and overtime commencing at or after 19.00 Friday 27 July until 19.00 Saturday 28 July.

Week 2

  • Airports – duties, Scheduled Attendance and overtime commencing at or after 12 noon Monday 30 July until 12 noon Tuesday 31 July.
  • Mail Centres and Cash Handling – duties, Scheduled Attendance and overtime commencing at or after 03.00 Tuesday 31 July until 03.00 Wednesday 1 August.
  • Network – duties, Scheduled Attendance and overtime commencing at or after 03.00 Wednesday 1 August until 03.00 Thursday 2 August.
  • Deliveries and Separate Collection Hubs – duties, Scheduled Attendance and overtime commencing at or after 03.00 Thursday 2 August until 03.00 Friday 3 August.
  • Airports – duties, Scheduled Attendance and overtime commencing at or after 19.00 Friday 3 August until 19.00 Saturday 4 August.
  • MDECs – duties, Scheduled Attendance and overtime commencing at or after 03.00 Saturday 4 August until 03.00 Sunday 5 August.

Week 3

  • International/HWDC – duties, Scheduled Attendance and overtime commencing at or after 19.00 Monday 6 August until 19.00 Tuesday 7 August.
  • Network – duties, Scheduled Attendance and overtime commencing at or after 12 noon Tuesday 7 August until 12 noon Wednesday 8 August


If you enjoy Socialist Worker, please consider giving to our annual appeal to make sure we can maintain and develop our online and print versions of Socialist Worker. Go here for details and to donate.

Mobile users! Don't forget to add Socialist Worker to your home screen.