Socialist Worker

Farewell To The Thief Volume IV

by Matthew Cookson
Issue No. 2129

This is the fourth and final work in a series of anti-George Bush albums produced by US folksinger George Mann.

Mann and his 92 year old singing partner Julius Margolin join artists such as Tom Paxton, Emma’s Revolution, Anne Feeney, Jim Page and many other US folksingers in celebrating the departure of the Bush regime from office.

Stand out tracks include “Glory Bound Train” by Roy Zimmerman, “Petroleum Bonaparte” by Jim Page and “What We Need” by the late Utah Phillips, who died during the making of the album.

Farewell To The Thief Volume IV
by various artists
CD out now

Click here to subscribe to our daily morning email newsletter 'Breakfast in red'

Article information

Tue 25 Nov 2008, 18:29 GMT
Issue No. 2129
Share this article

Mobile users! Don't forget to add Socialist Worker to your home screen.