Socialist Worker

Activists' diary

Issue No. 2215

Saturday 28 August

We Are Bradford unity event against the racist English Defence League in Bradford. www.uaf.org.uk

Tuesday 7 September

Protest to defend anti-fascist Martin Smith who is in court on charges of assaulting a police officer. www.uaf.org.uk

Saturday 18 September

New Gaza convoy leaves London on its way to break the blockade. www.vivapalestina.org

Wednesday 29 September

European day of action against cuts. Called by the European TUC. www.etuc.org

Sunday 3 October

Protest at Tory Party conference. Called by the Right to Work campaign and supported by three national unions. www.righttowork.org.uk

Wednesday 20 October

The day of the Tories’ spending review—plans for local protests across the country.

Sunday 31 October

Education Activist Network conference. Go to http://educationactivistnetwork.wordpress.com

Saturday 6 November

Say no to racism, Islamophobia and fascism: march and carnival, London. Called by UAF, MCB, Love Music Hate Racism.www.uaf.org.uk

Saturday 20 November

Afghanistan Time To Go demonstrations, London. Called by Stop the War Coalition, CND and BMI. www.stopwar.org.uk


Click here to subscribe to our daily morning email newsletter 'Breakfast in red'

Article information

News
Tue 17 Aug 2010, 18:05 BST
Issue No. 2215
Share this article


Mobile users! Don't forget to add Socialist Worker to your home screen.