Socialist Worker

Activists' diary

Issue No. 2224

    Saturday 23 October

  • Protests across Britain against the Tory spending cuts—see column on page 3 for details
  • Wednesday 27 October

  • National Pensioners Convention lobby of parliament, 12 noon

    Sunday 31 October

  • National Education Activist Conference, King’s College, Strand campus, 11am-5pm www.tinyurl.com/EAN2010
  • Saturday 6 November

  • National protest against racism, fascism and Islamophobia, 12 noon, Malet Street, central London
  • Wednesday 10 November

  • NUS and UCU demo, ‘Fund Our Future: Stop Education Cuts’ , Horse Guards Avenue, 11.30am
  • Saturday 20 November

  • Afghanistan: Time to go demonstration called by Stop the War and others. 12 noon, Hyde Park
  • Saturday 4 December

  • March against climate change, assemble 12 noon, Hyde Park
  • Sunday 5 December

  • Right to Work campaign national meeting to coordinate the fight against the cuts, central London. Go to www.righttowork.org.uk
  • Saturday 12 February

  • Right to Work campaign national conference: 11am-5pm, the Octagon Centre, Sheffield, S10 2TQ


If you enjoy Socialist Worker, please consider giving to our annual appeal to make sure we can maintain and develop our online and print versions of Socialist Worker. Go here for details and to donate.

Article information

News
Tue 19 Oct 2010, 18:53 BST
Issue No. 2224
Share this article


Mobile users! Don't forget to add Socialist Worker to your home screen.