Socialist Worker

List of anti-cuts protests as councils set budgets

Councils across Britain are set to vote on cuts budgets over the next month. Anti-cuts campaigners are calling protests to oppose them. Join your local protest

Issue No. 2291

Email yours to reports@socialistworker.co.uk

Mon 13 Feb

  • Norwich 9am, County Hall

Tue 14 Feb

  • Portsmouth 1pm, Guildhall Square

Wed 15 Feb

  • Southampton 1pm, Civic Centre

Thu 16 Feb

  • Kendal 8.45am, County Hall

Mon 20 Feb

  • Bromley 7pm, Civic Centre

Tue 21 Feb

  • Cambridgeshire 5pm, Shire Hall
  • Coventry 12.30pm, Council House
  • Weston-super-Mare 5.30pm, Town Hall

Wed 22 Feb

  • Darlington 4pm, Town Hall
  • Huddersfield 4pm, Town Hall
  • Kingswood, South Gloucestershire 6pm, Civic Centre

Thu 23 Feb

  • Brighton 4pm, Town Hall
  • Cambridge 5pm, Guildhall
  • Nottinghamshire 12.30pm, County Hall, West Bridgford
  • Stoke-on-Trent 4.45pm, Civic Centre
  • York 6pm, St Helens Square

Mon 27 Feb

  • Brent 6.30pm, Town Hall

Tue 28 Feb

  • Bristol 1pm, Council House, then re-assembling at 5pm
  • Haringey 6pm, Wood Green Library for a march to the Civic Centre
  • Islington 6pm, Highbury Fields for a march to the Town Hall

Wed 29 Feb

  • Kingston 6pm, Guildhall
  • Lambeth 6pm, Town Hall

Thu 3 Mar

  • Darlington 5pm, Town Hall

Wed 7 Mar

  • Manchester 9.30am, Town Hall
  • Wigan 6pm, Town Hall

Have we missed your council lobby? Email reports@socialistworker.co.uk


If you enjoy Socialist Worker, please consider giving to our annual appeal to make sure we can maintain and develop our online and print versions of Socialist Worker. Go here for details and to donate.

Article information

News
Fri 10 Feb 2012, 15:41 GMT
Issue No. 2291
Share this article


Mobile users! Don't forget to add Socialist Worker to your home screen.