Socialist Worker

Left candidates in the Unison service group executive elections

Issue No. 2298


Greater London General – Mary Powell
North West General – Tony Aitman


London Female seat – Janet Maiden
London General seat – Len Hockey
North West Female Seat – Karen Reissmann
South West General Seat – Roger Davey
Yorkshire and Humberside – Adrian O'Malley
South East Female Seat – Susan Parkinson

Higher Education

Eastern General Seat – Mark Dee Smith
London Female Seat – Molly Cooper
London General Seat – Sandy Nicoll
South East General Seat – Ivan Bonsell
West Midlands General Seat – Matt Raine

Local Government

East Midlands General Seat – Richard Buckwell
East Midlands Female Seat – Jacqueline Lewis
London Female Seat – Marshajane Thompson
London General Seat – John McLoughlin
London Reserved Seat – Helen Steel
North West Female Seat – Andrea Egan
North West General Seat – Steven North
South West General Seat – Nigel Behan
Wales General – Mark Evans
West Midlands General Seat – David Hughes
Yorkshire and Humberside Female Seat – Angela Waller
Yorkshire and Humberside General Seat – Jim Board

Go to

If you enjoy Socialist Worker, please consider giving to our annual appeal to make sure we can maintain and develop our online and print versions of Socialist Worker. Go here for details and to donate.

Article information

Tue 10 Apr 2012, 18:20 BST
Issue No. 2298
Share this article



Mobile users! Don't forget to add Socialist Worker to your home screen.