Socialist Worker

Coming events

Issue No. 1953

Friday 27 May
Poet Benjamin Zephaniah hosts Moving Forward Together, a film and music benefit night to support the Mikey Powell Campaign for Justice. Doors open 6.30pm, film starts 7.30pm. The Drum, 144 Potters Lane, Aston, Birmingham B6. More details from 07770 432 439.

Saturday 28 May
Canterbury Make Poverty History festival, 12 noon to 8pm, Dane John Gardens, Canterbury. For more information call Jon 07789 961 744.

Monday 20-26 June
Refugee Week.
www.refugeeweek.org.uk

Tuesday 31 June
The dangers of military intervention in Iran.
Conference organised by Action Iran, 6.30pm, SOAS, Russell Square, London.

Saturday 2-6 July
Protest at G8 summit, Edinburgh and Gleneagles, Scotland.

Saturday 2 July
Make Poverty History demo, Edinburgh

Sunday 3 July
G8 Alternatives counter summit, Edinburgh

Monday 4 July
CND blockade of Faslane nuclear submarine base

Tuesday 5 July
Protest to defend asylum rights at the Dungavel detention centre

Wednesday 6 July
Another World is Possible protest at the G8 summit, Gleneagles

For more details of demonstrations and other events during the week go to www.g8alternatives.org.uk

Globalise Resistance has organised a train from London to take people to Scotland for the G8 summit. Leaving London Friday 1 July and returning Thursday 7 July. Go to www.resist.org.uk

Thursday 7-11 July
Marxism 2005 conference, central London. Five days of discussion and debate hosted by the Socialist Workers Party. For more information go to www.marxism2005.net


Click here to subscribe to our daily morning email newsletter 'Breakfast in red'

Article information

Features
Sat 28 May 2005, 00:00 BST
Issue No. 1953
Share this article


Tags



Mobile users! Don't forget to add Socialist Worker to your home screen.