Socialist Worker

Diary - Upcoming events

Issue No. 1795

Saturday 13 April

Demonstrate for the Palestinian people. Assemble 2pm, Hyde Park, London, for march to Trafalgar Square.

Oxford anti-war conference, 9.30am-7.30pm, Oxford FE College, Oxpens Road. Phone 01865 820 921.

Monday 15 April

Trial of Henry Kissinger, 7pm, Conway Hall, Red Lion Square, London. With chief prosecutor Bruce Kent and expert witnesses from Chile, Vietnam and East Timor.

Tuesday 16 April

Pre-budget briefing for tenants and activists. 12 noon, Houses of Parliament, London. Organised by Defend Council Housing.

Thursday 18 April

Put BP on trial at BP's annual general meeting. 10am, Royal Festival Hall, London (Embankment tube). Organised by Colombia Solidarity Campaign.

Wednesday 24 April

Stop war criminal Henry Kissinger. Protest, 7.30am, Royal Albert Hall, London. Phone Globalise Resistance on 020 8980 3005.

Wednesday 1 May

United for May Day march. Assemble 12 noon, Clerkenwell Green, London, (Farringdon station/tube). Organised by Globalise Resistance and May Day Organising Committee, including London TUC.

Saturday 18 May

Justice for Palestine march and rally. Assemble 12 noon, Hyde Park, London. Called by Palestine Solidarity Campaign.

Friday 5 July-Friday 12 July

Marxism 2002, central London. A week of meetings, courses, forums and debates. Speakers from movements across the world. Organised by the Socialist Workers Party. To book phone: 020 7538 2707 or e-mail marxism@swp.org.uk or visit www.swp.org.uk/marxism and book online using the secure website


Click here to subscribe to our daily morning email newsletter 'Breakfast in red'

Article information

News
Sat 13 Apr 2002, 00:00 BST
Issue No. 1795
Share this article


Tags



Mobile users! Don't forget to add Socialist Worker to your home screen.