Downloading PDF. Please wait... Issue 2060

Dates announced for next post strikes

This article is over 14 years, 6 months old
The CWU union has announced new dates for post strikes. The proposed programme for industrial action over two weeks on a functional/site basis is as follows:
Issue 2060

The CWU union has announced new dates for post strikes. The proposed programme for industrial action over two weeks on a functional/site basis is as follows:

Week 1

  • Mail Centres and Cash Handling – duties, Scheduled Attendance and overtime commencing at or after 19.00 Wednesday 25 July until 19.00 Thursday 26 July.
  • MDECs – duties, Scheduled Attendance and overtime commencing at or after 12 noon Thursday 26 July until 12 noon Friday 27 July.
  • International/HWDC – duties, Scheduled Attendance and overtime commencing at or after 12 noon Friday 27 July until 12 noon Saturday 28 July.
  • Deliveries and Separate Collection Hubs – duties, Scheduled Attendance and overtime commencing at or after 19.00 Friday 27 July until 19.00 Saturday 28 July.

Week 2

  • Airports – duties, Scheduled Attendance and overtime commencing at or after 12 noon Monday 30 July until 12 noon Tuesday 31 July.
  • Mail Centres and Cash Handling – duties, Scheduled Attendance and overtime commencing at or after 03.00 Tuesday 31 July until 03.00 Wednesday 1 August.
  • Network – duties, Scheduled Attendance and overtime commencing at or after 03.00 Wednesday 1 August until 03.00 Thursday 2 August.
  • Deliveries and Separate Collection Hubs – duties, Scheduled Attendance and overtime commencing at or after 03.00 Thursday 2 August until 03.00 Friday 3 August.
  • Airports – duties, Scheduled Attendance and overtime commencing at or after 19.00 Friday 3 August until 19.00 Saturday 4 August.
  • MDECs – duties, Scheduled Attendance and overtime commencing at or after 03.00 Saturday 4 August until 03.00 Sunday 5 August.

Week 3

  • International/HWDC – duties, Scheduled Attendance and overtime commencing at or after 19.00 Monday 6 August until 19.00 Tuesday 7 August.
  • Network – duties, Scheduled Attendance and overtime commencing at or after 12 noon Tuesday 7 August until 12 noon Wednesday 8 August

Topics ,

Sign up for our daily email update ‘Breakfast in Red’

Latest News

Make a donation to Socialist Worker

Help fund the resistance
One-off